Under the weather

Hey guys! I’m so sorry I haven’t updated as promised.  I’ve been crazy sick with the respiratory flu that’s been going around, and hardly have moved from my bed this week.  Then my boyfriend caught the good old stomach flu, and so kindly passed it to me as well.  😦

So I’ve been laying in bed watching Netflix, and feeling sorry for myself….  Speaking of Netflix.  Does anyone have any awesome shows or movies to recommend to me.  If you do please comment below, and give me something to do while I recuperate. 😀

Anyhow…the newest chapter is half done, and I’ve tried to work on it this week little bit by little bit, but I just feel too crappy and don’t want to release something I’m not at all happy with.  With that said, I work double shifts once again all weekend long, and I hope to finish the chapter on my next day off (Monday or Tues)  That’s what I’m aiming for at least. 🙂

Thank you all for understanding!

sick

25 thoughts on “Under the weather

  1. Hope you get to feeling better soon! 😦 That has been going around quite a bit.

    I watch Netflix all day long, lol. I’ve been doing a lot of catching up on TV shows I never watched while it was airing. One show that really surprised me is One Tree Hill. I didn’t use to watch it because I thought it was stupid after watching like 2 episodes, but it’s a really good show in my opinion. Another good show to watch is Revenge and Dexter, which is one of my favorite shows of all times. 😀

    • I’ve never watched One Tree Hill, and I added it to my queue, but I love Revenge and Dexter. I actually been watching Dexter since season one when it aired on Showtime, so I love that its on Netflix now, of course though, I own all the DVD’s too, that was before they came out on Netflix. Haha. I do feel better now though, It just sucks it took so long to recover!

      • I only had the first season on DVD, but it got damaged in a flood we had in Oklahoma. 😦 But when I saw it was on Netflix, I was relieved, lol. We never had Showtime so I couldn’t watch it when it was airing. I love Revenge too. 🙂

        I’m glad you’re finally starting to feel better! I hate that too. Whenever I have bronchitis or pneumonia, it always takes me about a month to recover. Well, you have an update from me waiting for you so that is my Get Well gift to you. LOL. I’ll be updating again in a day or two. Hopefully.

    • Ugh, I had pneumonia last year and it was awful. It took me a couple of months to recover for that, and I’m young and healthy and a non smoker. It really messes you up. 😦 Yay, new update. Going to head over and read it now!

      • Yes it really does! I’m a nonsmoker too and it affects me just as bad.

        Oh good! 🙂 I’m working on the next update as we speak. Hopefully I can get it up before my dr. appointment. But if not, then I will definitely have it up tomorrow.

  2. I hope you get better soon. (My recommendation is originally a Japanese series, but it is converted to English.) I recommend Fruits Basket, for it is a lovely series ^.^ Get well soon!

  3. I hope you’re feeling better soon. I really like the television shows BONES, a crime drama, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, a show about a high girl who slays vampires from the late 90s/early 00s, and Scrubs, a medical sitcom. I checked and they’re all on Netflix. Community is also a pretty good sitcom, but I don’t know if it is on there. =)

    • I LOVE Bones! I remember binge watching that show on Netflix for awhile, and went into a mourning period when I ran out of episodes to watch. I also love Buffy, and watched them beginning to end. I loved it. I know its a silly teen show, but I thought it was actually quite good, and when I finished the last episode I was heartbroken that their was no more. Scrubs I love too, and I’m still watching it. That was actually the show I’ve been watching while sick, because it was funny and uncomplicated to watch while I’m half asleep! Thanks for your comment!

  4. I hope you feel better soon! My recommendation is Once Upon a Time, but it has a lot of cliff hangers! Again, feel better and if it makes you feel better, I have a really bad flu bug right now too!

    • I added Once Upon a Time to my queue. I’ve heard so many great things about that show and it seems to be wildly popular so I can’t wait to start it someday. I was actually going to start watching it while sick, but I was in and out of sleep and figured it was one of those kinds of shows you really need to pay attention too. So I watched Scrubs, because its short, and funny, and if you pass out during an episode your not completely lost. Haha.

    • I did watch a few episodes Doctor Who while sick in bed, I love the doctor’s sense of humor, and seems to be an entertaining show so far. I kept falling asleep though not because it was boring but because I was just so tired, so I watched something else instead that was easier to follow. Thanks for your recommendation!

  5. Aww, so sorry to hear you’ve been sick. Those respiratory flus are nasty, but oh, man, the stomach flu! How much I hate it, and I catch it like… always!

    Hope you’re feeling better already, and your boyfriend too! 😀 *hugs*

    • Ugh me too. Especially since I’m in healthcare I seem to pick up everything no matter how much I wash my hands and wear gloves. I actually started wearing a mask also, but yet I still picked up the stomach flu from my daughter who caught it at school, then my boyfriend caught it from her and gave it to me. Just wonderful. Having two flu’s at once knocked me on my ass, and now I’m so far behind, and still plain exhausted. I’m still not up to full strength yet but everyday gets better and better! Thanks Marta!

    • Aww I never judge. I used to watch murder she wrote with my mom all the time growing up, since she loved that show. Those were good times, and I have fond memories of that show growing up. I actually enjoy mystery and crime shows!!

  6. Ooh ooh watch Chuck!! It’s my favorite tv show of all time ^.^ I hope you get better! I really enjoy your stories 🙂

      • It is hilarious and has the perfect amount of hilarity, drama, and action!! I’m glad you added it to your queue! I wish you the best of luck in recovering 🙂 your stories are very dramatic and tends to leave me on the edge of my seat XD which isn’t a good thing during study hall…

Leave a Reply

Different Winters

A Differences in the Family Tree Challenge Story

Thornheartssims

Where beauty is born

The Drake Family Secrets

A Sims 3 Legacy story....

The Complexity Of Us

Love is a curious thing.

The Hartfields

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

The Simm Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

A Legacy of Misfits

"Welcome to the island of misfit toys"

The Hostage

My Sims 3 Story Blog

Bane of My Existence

Some Questions are Better Left Unanswered...

Breaking The Rules

A Sims 3 Story...

Neverland

The Darling Family Legacy

The Complexity of Us

Love is a curious thing.

Catch & Release

The Harridan Curse

The Flame Family Legacy

A Sims 3 Historical Legacy

Reagan Leeds: Run The World

A Sims 3 Story Of A True Diva

The Life & Times of the Willows

"She was a product of evil, but found a lifetime of love."

Future of the Fae

A Sims 3 Supernatural Legacy

The Harley Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story...

Our Lives are Better Left to Chance

Dont let me be lonely tonight...

The Cortez Legacy

Love Transcends All

Dustland Fairytale

Out where the dreams are high, out where the wind don't blow, out here the good girls die and the sky won't snow

Iomai's Sims 3 Stories

A Blog For My TS3 Non Legacy Matter

The Withersby Legacy

From the 100 Girls Legacy Challenge

The Torres Legacy

Secrets have a way of getting out

todayintheworldofsimsstories

Just another WordPress.com site

The Ballentine Legacy

Woah... it's a Sims 3 Legacy!

Moonlight and Sims

Where Sims 3 meets historical fiction

The Collier Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

The Darroch Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy blog

The Solis Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

My Darling

Sims 3 bring me to life challenge (may not be suitable for younger readers.)

The Legacy of the Xavier's

A Story Of A Man, A Dog, and Their Legacy

The King Family Legacy

A sims 3 Family Legacy Story

The State Legacy

A Sims 3 Blog

Random Branches

a Differences in the Family Tree Challenge

Late Knight Simmer

I write Sims 3 stories in my spare time.

SimsFiction

Stories I wrote based on the game TS3

Champs les Sims

I still can't think of a better name...

The Black Occultist

A SimComix Story

Sim Stories

Stories from the Sims 3

The Taylor Legacy

A Sims 3 & 4 Legacy Story

