1.16 Dread

This chapter is Rated R: (Slight nudity, although nothing shows, Language, and adult themes)

Author’s note:  I’m truly sorry this chapter took forever to come out.  I had some CC issues that thankfully I figured out, thanks too Ashley who commented to try the Delphy Dashboard tool, to help figure out my corrupt CC problem.  I spent ages trying to figure it out, and that tool fixed the issue in like 5 minutes.  So glad to have my game back and running like a champ again.  Anyhoo…I know this chapter is a little lengthy, but I have a lot of stuff I need to cover.

Someone had asked me a few chapters back in one of the comments if I was going to have a Character casting call eventually and I said I would think about it.  So I thought I’d ask.  Is that something you guys would be interested in?  The last time I did one of these I had one entry which was kind of soul crushing. LOL.  I’m not sure if I will or not, but just thought I’d ask for some feedback on that.  🙂 Things are about to get pretty exciting for the rest of this generation!  I hope you enjoy the chapter. 🙂

——————————

Screenshot

To say I was exhausted was a bit of an understatement.  My apartment building was only five stories high, yet I found my eyes nearly shutting on the short ride up the elevator.  I had never been so relieved to see my own doorway, then I ever had until this moment.  More than anything I looked forward to a hot bath, and a quiet night alone with a good book if I was feeling ambitious.

Today had been mentally exhausting.  Between telling Mika about the pregnancy and sending my mother to rehab I found myself needing a little bit of me time.  Time alone to pamper myself and let myself unwind and relax from all the stress I’d been under as of late.

Screenshot-2Screenshot-3

Once inside my apartment, I dropped my purse down on the coffee table, the loose change in the bottom of the purse making a clanging sound, and made a bee line to the bathroom.  I couldn’t wait to sink under the hot water and close my eyes for a while.  I had bought some great smelling bath oils recently, and I couldn’t wait to relax, and feel some of that tension disappear like dust on the wind.

As the tub filled, I dumped in a generous portion of Jasmine scented bath salts, and sat down on the edge of the tub my hand swirling in the water to test the temperature.  Once the water was high enough I turned off the spigot and climbed in, submerging myself up to my neck in the hot water.  I sighed with bliss and closed my eyes.  This was a perfect ending to a long mentally exhausting day…

Screenshot-4Screenshot-5

I leaned back, the porcelain cold against my skin, staring at the wall letting my mind drift to Mika, and hoped he was able to get some sleep.  I felt a pang of sympathy when I remembered the dark circles around his eyes and how stressed he looked, and once again I was reminded that we were far from ready for this baby.

For a brief moment, panic surged in my gut making my eyes bulge slightly.  What the hell are we going to do? I thought my mind whirling like the tilt a whirl at the carnival.  Mika’s house is tiny, and the one small bedroom has no room for a crib, as far as this apartment, it’s not suitable for a baby either.

In the water my hands gravitated towards my stomach, resting them on my flat belly, that wouldn’t remain flat for too much longer.  Moments like this, when I wasn’t nauseated and throwing my guts up I couldn’t even believe I was pregnant.  If hadn’t taken a few pee tests I wouldn’t believe it myself.

Screenshot-6

So much for relaxing, I thought crossly after I toweled myself off and dressed in pajamas.  I found myself sitting on the edge of my bed beating my lumpy pillow into submission, no more relaxed then I had been this morning.  Still on pins and needles, I knew I would never get to sleep.  It was like a vicious cycle that was doomed to repeat over and over again.

Damnit Madeline, you’re going to relax if it kills you, I told myself sternly, forcing myself to lay back against the pillow, and relax my tense muscles.  I couldn’t shake the feeling that something was wrong.  I couldn’t explain it, since as far as days go, this had turned out to be a pretty decent day.  Not only did I finally reveal the pregnancy to Mika, he took it like a champ, and even seemed a little excited at the thought of being a father.  As far as my mother went, Melissa was where she belonged, and I could only help she got the help she desperately needed for Mason’s sake.

Mason, I smiled at the thought of my little brother.  Such a great kid, smart as a whip, if not a little small for his age, with sad eyes that pulled at your heartstrings.  I loved watching him and Melody together, how they interacted with each other was inspiring.  Meeting my mother may have been a horrible experience, but getting to know my half-sister and brother had been amazing.

Screenshot-7Screenshot-8

With a small sigh, I began to sort through the small stack of books I had bought from the bookstore on discount.  I chose one at random and began to read, hoping that would calm me enough to fall asleep.

When I realized I had read the same chapter over ten times not recognizing a single word, I realized once again, sleep was futile, and I was faced once again with the thought that something bad was going to happen…

Screenshot

With a loud groan I pushed off my blankets and walked out to the living room my cell phone in hand.  I knew it was late, and my grandmother was probably in bed, but right now I just needed to hear her voice.

I sat down on the couch feeling a strange mix of guilt and anxiety.  It had been more than a week since I had found Melissa, and I had been putting off telling my grandmother the news that not only was her daughter alive, but she had more grandchildren.  How it would kill her to know how her own daughter treated me, and I couldn’t bear to hurt her more than she already had been.  Maybe it was better to let her think Melissa was dead.  No, honesty was always the best policy, and besides, she would never forgive me had I not given her the opportunity to know her grandchildren Mason and Melody.  I had to do this.

Screenshot-2

“Madeline, is everything ok?” My grandmother asked in ways of greeting.  She sounded like she had just woken up.  My grandmother had always been the type that went to bed early, and woke up at the ass crack of dawn.  Hearing her voice brought an unexpected flood of emotion, and I tried to keep my voice from wavering.  I blinked away the tears that trembled in my lashes.

“Everything’s ok.” I lied.  Everything wasn’t fine.  I was pregnant, with a shitty job and little prospects, but I was ashamed to tell her this, so I bit my lip and forged ahead.  “I have news, about Melissa.” I said carefully, feeling a pang of guilt when I heard my grandmothers breath halt momentarily.

Screenshot-3

I gripped the phone tightly in my hand bringing my knee up to my chest.  “Melissa is alive.” I said finally.

Quiet sobbing erupted over the phone on the other end, and I felt my own eyes moisten with hot tears, not at all surprised when I felt a tear trickle down my cheek.  I listened to my grandmother sob with happiness, feeling my heart-break, for what I told her next would be heartbreaking.  “Are you sure?” My grandmother cried, I heard her fumbling around for something in her room, and it sounded like she dropped the phone.  A second later, I heard her nose blowing into a tissue.

“Very sure.” I said quietly, not knowing where to start.

“How is she?  How is my baby girl?  Is she ok?  Why hasn’t she got in touch with me after all these years?  Oh god, she isn’t in jail is she?”  It sounded as though Meredith Drake was hyperventilating into the phone.  I had never seen her in such a panic before, my grandmother had always been if nothing but the picture of calm and collected in all situations.

“Well she’s not in jail.” I said carefully.  “And I don’t want you to freak out but you have two more grandchildren.  Melody is 18, and Mason is 10 years old.”

Screenshot-4Screenshot-5

Another round of happy sobbing ripped my heart to shreds and my face was literally drenched with tears.  I sniffed into the phone wishing I was home to hug her, and give her the support and love she had given me all these years.

“Tell me about them.” Meredith Drake sobbed into the phone.

“I will, in a second, but I have more to tell you.” I chose my words carefully.  “When I first met Melissa she had no idea who I was, and when I introduced myself she was shocked and extremely upset, it was like I had interrupted her life.  Her husband has no idea I was even born, and she wanted to forget I ever existed.  She told me she wished she would have aborted me.  She completely neglects Mason, and Melody is basically the caretaker of that house.  Things would fall apart without her, if it wasn’t for Melody, I don’t know what would happen to Mason…Today I knocked on the door to find Mason alone with no supervision and Melissa was passed out upstairs smelling like she bathed in alcohol and drugs.  I know this hurts to hear all this, but I didn’t want to lie to you.  You deserve the truth, and I’ve come to realize that the truth…well…it fucking sucks sometimes.” I let out a little laugh, flicking a tear off my cheek.

“Madeline!” My grandmother gasped, and I had to smile.  I just told her that her daughter was a drug addict piece of shit, and she was worried about my language.  God I missed her.  “There is so much to do, I gotta call work tomorrow, and take a leave of absence.  I gotta call the airport….” Meredith said in a rush.

I was worried this would happen.  I had a feeling once my grandmother knew Melissa was alive, and that she had grandchildren that needed her, nothing short of a miracle would prevent her from hopping on the first flight to North Port City.

We talked for twenty more minutes, and when I hunt up the phone I sat slightly stunned, staring down at my cell phone.  It would be good to see her, but I was worried she would take one look at me and instantly know I was pregnant.  Would she be disappointed?  Heartbroken?  I was only 19 years old, with a shitty apartment and a minimum wage job at the bookstore.  A far cry from the once college bound student I had been only months ago.  How quickly life could change…

Screenshot-6Screenshot-7

A knock at the door caused me to flinch.  I set the phone down on the coffee table and looked through the peep-hole.  Janice.  What was she doing here?  I opened the door, brushing the last few traces of tears off my face and forced a smile on my face.

“What are you doing here?” I asked, as Janice stepped into my living room carrying an adorable toddler I only assumed to be her youngest son Luke.

Screenshot-10

“You forgot, didn’t you?” Janice laughed, rolling her eyes slightly.

“Forgot what?” I asked puzzled.

“Our girls night…Damn girl, you’re too young for Alzheimer’s.” Janice laughed.

“Girls night?” I repeated like a parrot.

“We planned this last week.  Remember, you told me to not forget the junk food. Told me that if I didn’t bring chocolate covered pretzels there would be rioting in the streets.”

I distantly remembered making plans, but with all the drama that had been going on in my life, I had completely forgot. “I’m so sorry.” I said guiltily.  “I’m the worst friend in the whole wide world.”

Screenshot-8

“Oh please.” Janice rolled her eyes.  I smiled at Luke as he buried his face shyly into his mothers shoulder.  “He’s flirting with you.  You know what his first word was?  Boobies.” Janice rolled her eyes.  “You can blame my oldest for that one.  So don’t be worried if he grabs a handful, he may only be 3 but he’s a typical boy.  Sorry for bringing him to girls night.  My asshole husband felt he would die if he had to skip poker night with the guys, and all the baby sitters in this town have banded together and boycotted my family, none of them will enter my house because of my little monsters.  But Luke will fall right asleep, wont you Luke?” Janice cooed at the curly-haired little boy who yawned into her shoulder.

Screenshot-9

“I’m kind of tired…” I began, feeling like the worlds worst friend in the entire world.

“It’s 1o pm.” Janice pointed to the wall clock.  “And neither of us have to work tomorrow, and it’s Friday night.  I’m going to force you to have fun even if it kills me.”

“I have a lot on my mind… I might not be good company.” I tried again.  I guess it couldn’t hurt to have company, to take my mind off my troubles.

“Bitch, please.  I sit around all day with 3 young boys under the age of 13.  Even if you fell asleep you would still be better company then my little monsters.  I’m staying.”

Screenshot-11Screenshot-12

I bit my lip as Janice set Luke down on the floor.  My apartment was far from childhood friendly and I would feel like complete shit if little Luke stuck his finger in the light socket or something.  Once again I was reminded that I was nowhere near ready for this baby I would bring into this world.  I guess making sure little Luke doesn’t electrocute himself or choke to death was my first test run at being a responsible parent.  Maybe I should have started with a pet, or even a house plant.

Screenshot-13Screenshot-14

“He’s cute.”  I commented watching Luke play with his stuffed toy on the floor.  I wondered what my own child would look like.  Would he look like me, or would he have Mika’s features and coloring.  I hoped so.  I smiled at the thought of a baby Mika.

“He is.  But you’ll change your mind right quick when he starts screaming.  Babies, oh they scream when they are hungry, they scream when they are tired, they scream when they are bored….Just wait Madeline.” Janice laughed, staring down at her youngest with a look of pure love and adoration.

Screenshot-15

“I have something I have to tell you.” I began.

“Oh?  Some juicy gossip I hope?  Do tell?” Janice cocked an eyebrow at me looking interested.

“I’m pregnant.”  I said simply, turning away from Janice and staring down at the floor watching little Luke chew on his doll’s ear.

Screenshot-17

“Whaaaaaaaat?” Janice screeched the sound probably carrying over into the next apartment through the paper-thin walls.  Even little Luke flinched.

“Yeah…That was my reaction too.”  I said glumly.

“What. How. When. Who?” Janice stuttered looking shocked.

“Well I’m pretty sure it was the usual way.  I know you don’t need the whole birds and the bees story.” I smiled grimly.

“Who’s the father.” Janice asked knowing the whole situation between Riley and Mika.

“Mika.  I never slept with Riley.  Don’t worry. I’m not going to have to do the whole Maury Povich thing and have a who’s the daddy episode.  Mika is the father.  100% positive.”

Screenshot-16

“Does Mika know?  Damn girl, you have more drama in your life then Lifetime television.” Janice leaned back into the couch looking at me with concern behind her glasses.

“Yeah, I told him today.  He’s so hard to read, but I think, or at least I hope he’s excited, maybe even a little at the thought of being a father.  He told me he’d support me in whatever decision I made.” I smiled softly.

“Good.” Janice said, pressing her lips into a thin line.  “Or I’d have to hunt him down and remove his balls.”

“I’m not ready for this.” I admitted, feeling the tears prick beneath my lashes once again.  “I’m not sure I’m ready to be a mom.”

Screenshot-18

Janice smiled softly, resting her hand on my shoulder comfortingly.  “I felt the same way when I first found out I was pregnant with my oldest.  It was the scariest moment of my life.  Nothing can ever prepare you for being a mother, but I promise you, it will be the most wonderfully rewarding experience of your life.  Yes, there will be times where you feel you are going to die, that you’ll never make it.  You’ll feel at times like you are the worst mother in the world.  You’ll cry.  You’ll laugh.  You’ll think you have gone insane, but you will love that child more than you will ever love anther human being in your life.  You can do this Madeline.  You can.  Trust me.”

“Look at this shit hole of an apartment.” I gestured around me.  “I hardly have enough room, where the hell am I going to put a baby crib?” I laughed bitterly.  “Mika’s house is even smaller than this.”

“You should have seen my husband and I’s first house.” Janice laughed.  “It was smaller than this.  We had the baby crib shoved into the corner of the living room.”

“I’m not ready.” I said again, feeling tears stream down my face.

“Life doesn’t ask you if your ready, sometimes life throws us a curveball we aren’t prepared for.  But you have Mika, and you have me.  My husband and I have been through it all.  If we can make it, so can you.”

Screenshot-19

We were silent for a long time, and watched Luke play on the floor, his smiles and giggles were like a soothing balm on my frazzled nerves.  Maybe Janice was right.  I could do this.  I would be a good mother, and I would love this baby more than life itself….

Eventually Janice popped in a DVD, and much to my relief I passed out within the first 2o minutes of the chick flick that I had never seen, but could already predict the outcome.  All the chick flicks were the same.  Girl meets boy, boy and girl fight.  Boy and girl make up again, end of story.  Happily ever after.  I could only hope that my story had a happy ending…

ScreenshotScreenshot-2

When I woke, the house was silent and Janice was gone.  Janice had thoughtfully put a pillow under my head and turned off all the lights so I could get some sleep.  Through blurry eyes I looked at the clock.  Two AM.  Wonderful.  Now I was going to be up the rest of the night and be completely exhausted tomorrow.

However, I felt a little refreshed, and I had to admit, my ‘Girls night’ with Janice, had been just what I needed.  It had felt good to talk out my problems with someone who had once been in that situation.

Screenshot-3

A flash of white on the coffee table caught my eye.  I picked up the piece of paper smiling.

The note read:

Mads,

Didn’t want to wake you.  You looked so peaceful.  Luke was getting antsy so I figured It was time to get him home.  If you need anything.  Anything at all. Don’t hesitate to ask.  I promise everything will be ok!

-Janice

Screenshot-4

The cell on the coffee table vibrated suddenly causing me to jump.  I frowned looking at the phone like it could bite me.  No news was ever good news at two in the morning.  Who on earth could be calling me this late?

I snatched up the phone jumping to my feet as I read the name on the caller ID.  Mika.  I smiled, my fear instantly dissolving.

Screenshot-6

“Hey Mika.” I smiled into the phone, always happy to hear from him, no matter what time it was.  “Feel like coming over and watching a movie?”

“Madeline.  I need you to listen to me.” Mika said seriously into the phone.  I frowned, this wasn’t like him.  He sounded….afraid.

Screenshot-5

“Mika?  What’s going on?” I bit my lip, squeezing the phone tightly in my hand.  It felt like someone had an icy grip on my heart, the feeling of dread I had earlier, suddenly intensified ten fold.

“I’m on my way to pick you up.  Listen to me, ok Madeline?  I need you to pack your clothes.  Quickly.” Mika said through the static on the phone, his voice sounded so distant.

“What?  Why?” I stuttered.  “What’s going on?”

“I don’t have time to explain.  I’ll be there in less than ten minutes.  I need you to hurry.  Please trust me. Ok?  I need you to hurry, ok Madeline.  Can you do that for me?  I love you.” There was an audible click.  I stood there stunned with the phone pressed to my ear.

“If you’d like to make a call, please hang up and try again, if you need help, hang up, and then dial your operator.”  The recorded operating system said in my ear.  Annoyed, I flicked off the phone, dropping it onto the carpet and sinking to my knees as if all the strength had left my body…

A cramp tore through my stomach and I cried out in pain, curling up into a fetal position on the floor, and then I thankfully, mercifully passed out…

————————————

53 thoughts on “1.16 Dread

  1. :O Damn! This was just one piece of surprise there at the end. What will happen now? But awww, Luke is a cutie little toddler, just had to say that. It feels good to know that Madeline have people around her that care about her and I’m so curious to see what the future will look like.

    If you’re gonna do a casting call, I would be more than happy to be part of it! I really love those, since you get to see so many talented people create and to see “the fruit” of your work being used by others is just a heartwarming feeling that always (at least for me) makes my day ^^ So I wouldn’t mind if you had one in the future…. just saying… :3

    Great chapter and soo freaking looking forward to the next one, you cliffhanger human! XP

    • Thank you. 🙂 I’m not sure when it will be (The casting call) Or when I’ll even have it. Was just something I was thinking about, since someone had asked me to do one a few chapters or so ago.

      I’m so happy you liked this chapter and the little surprise at the end didn’t come as too much of a shock. Luke is a cutie isn’t he? I just want to run my hands through his little curls. Adorable. Sorry for the cliffhanger. I do enjoy them so! LOL

  2. me too! i wouldn’t mind doing a casting call. i’m glad she has janice as her support sytem and i’m sure her grandmother will support her no matter what. I have a sneaky feeling mika is going to tell her about his pass and tell her they have to run away together.

    • Thank you. 🙂 Madeline does indeed have a pretty good support system. Janice turned out to be a pretty good friend, which Madeline needed, especially after the whole thing with Zoe. As for Mika, I think you may be on to something…Thanks for reading Terrika!! 🙂

  3. Aww, that phone call when Madeline told her grandmother about Melody and Mason <3. I know it was just over the phone but I was able to picture her so well in my head… Nicely done!

    Oh, and Janice is simply great. That whole scene with little Luke was so funny. Janice's face when Madeline tells her she's pregnant was priceless… LOL

    But then, that twist at the end… uh, oh! I hope nothing bad is going to happen to Mika but… those last lines were kind of foreboding! 😦

    As for the character casting thing… I'm not much into that sort of stuff, but ultimately is up to you, so… 😀

    • Thank you. 🙂 I’m glad the phone call came across that way to you. I wasn’t sure it was good enough. Phone conversations are always so hard for me to write.

      I’m glad you like Janice. 🙂 I too, liked Janice’s expression when she unveiled the news of her pregnancy. She happened to make that face on her own, and I was able to hit pause in time to snap that pic.

      Thanks so much for reading and commenting Marsar 🙂

    • Thank you again, Ashley. You saved me days of trouble. The funny thing was it was a piece of old CC that had worked before cause I’ve used it before. I guess they can just go corrupt sometimes? Anyhoo. I’m so very grateful for that link, and thank you so much for taking the time to comment 🙂

    • Yeah, I really am fond of the cliffhangers aren’t I. And yes, sadly you’ll have to wait and find out what happens next. Darn work. If only I could win the lotto I wouldn’t have to go to work and could stay home and work on the story when I wanted too. ROFL. Thanks for reading Greeneyedsimmer 🙂

  4. Oh my! What is happening? I don’t know but it’s exciting and I like it!

    I hope Madeline and the baby are okay!

    I love Janice! She is such a great character and I loved the talk she had with Madeline about being a mother. All very true things. It’s an amazing roller coaster.

    What is up with Mika?! Can’t wait to read the next chapter!

    Once again, another amazing chapter!

    • I’m glad you found this chapter exciting. 🙂 I know it started out kind of boring. LOL. I’m glad you like Janice. I really like her too. I’m glad you liked their talk. You are right. Having a child is an amazing scary roller coaster, but its wonderful 🙂

      Thank you for commenting Sandy 🙂

  5. What a great chapter! I am so excited to see what’s going to happen with Mika… I’m guessing his best option is to flee town. Keep up the great work!

  6. oh damn things just got real exciting! What’s happened to Mika omg? I have a feeling it’s going to be very very bad though.
    Agh. I love Janice. I love everything about her, like her attitude and how sassy she is, i mean, Janice gives zero shits and takes no crap from nobody. She’s perfection + her kid is the cutest little angel i ever saw ❤
    Great chapter!

    • Your feeling is probably pretty accurate *Bites lip* I’m glad you like Janice. I love her too. Yes, Zero shits, that’s exactly how I wanted her to be. She’s a hoot. I love when she’s in the story. 🙂 Yes, her kid is adorable isn’t he. Those curls. Cute! Thanks for reading Hannah!

  7. Super blood-rushing, head-aching chapter! LOL. Janice’s son’s first word was not… Appropriate for his age. I love how Janice is always there for Madeline… Crammed the crib in the corner of the living room!?!? Wow… Mika seemed pretty rushed, but my only guess is that it’s because he wants to take her somewhere safe? I’m glad that Meredith took the news better than expected. Great chapter! I am anxious to see the next chapter’s content!

    • Oops! Forgot to add something: If you’d like to do the character casting call, I’d toootally say yes! But the only problem would be, is that if you want to download the sims we make, I could only do it from the exchange, and I know that you hate it so yeah… That’s all.

      • I’m so happy you enjoyed the chapter even though it was a bit of a drama filled one. Yes, Janice’s son’s first word wasn’t a good one. Older brothers. Haha. And yes, Mika wants to take Madeline somewhere safe. 🙂 We’ll have to see how this all plans out.

        As for the casting call. I don’t mind using the exchange at all, I just wish it worked better. Half the time I can’t get it to work. LOL.

  8. This was a very interesting Chapter so far. I might do the whole casting call thing . I do have an issue with making lots of Sims I never use. . . Maybe you can get some use out of some of them.

    • Thank you, I’m glad you liked the chapter!!! 🙂 I do that too. Make lots of sims I never use. I save them to my sim bin for when I need to fill up a town real quick or need extra’s to stand around in shots. Thanks for reading!!!

  9. How do you do that? How do you get me so engrossed in a chapter that I neglect all else!? And how do you leave on a cliffhanger like this? You say it’s long. I say it’s not LONG ENOUGH! GIMME MORE. You don’t even have to post it with pictures, send it to me via email…I won’t tell. Just…gimme!

    • Awww…I sorry to make you wait. LOL. I wish I could win the lotto and stay home and write, but sadly I need to make that money or I wont afford to be able to play. LOL. I do have a basic outline of the story I could send to you…I hate waiting too. Cliffhangers are the WORST. I’m evil, what can I say? Thanks for reading Taina. Your comments always make me smile 🙂

      • Cliffhangers are the worst! Lol on that note, I should get to writing…and I can wait, I guess. It’s just, I really like Mika, I don’t want nothing bad to happen to him, okay?? And I hope the baby looks just like him! A little girl with his eyes and hair and complexion.

        And if you do open casting calls, I’m so in!

    • Thank you. 🙂 Go write you! I like Mika too. And I really want the baby to resemble him more. Dark hair, Dark eyes and complexion. I did play around with Mastercontroller a little bit and he does make good looking babies. In the perfect world Madeline would have twins. A boy and a girl. LOL. But I don’t alter my in game born children even if they fall off the ugly tree and smack every branch on the way down. LMAO.

  10. This chapter had me LOL…until the end! What the hell? It’s like watching a tv drama series and you’re left with a cliffhanger for another week. Well, I’m glad Janice was there for her when she needed to relax, but I’m going to need another update. I’ll wait…………………..

  11. Oh my! Oh My! OH MY!!!
    What happened to Mika dumping her to protect her? Has someone threatened her? Why do they need to run?
    Is Madeline miscarrying? Oh, please be alright, please, please!
    Oh, please don’t tarry in posting the next chapter. I have to know!
    (You have totally sucked me in. I’m addicted to your story. I love your style of writing, your voice. And, just in case I didn’t say it last time, I love your story line and that you are being true to your story, not letting our feedback write the story for you.)

    • Glad this chapter could make you ask so many questions. I hope that’s a good thing! LOL. I’ll answer those questions in upcoming chapters 🙂 I’m so happy you like this story! It means a lot. 🙂 And I’m very glad people appreciate what im trying to do with the story. As much as I want people to like what I write, if I tailored it to people the story wouldn’t be what I wanted it to be. Thanks so much 🙂

  12. Madeline had great conversations with Meredith and Janice. I’m glad they were both there for her in her time of need. Luke’s aDORable!

    I’m a little nervous about Maddie passing out in pain. A miscarriage, perhaps? Looks like Mika is going to tempt fate and run from his grandfather. I really hope so because I can’t imagine him as the new Boss. Even with his troubled past, I only see the sweetness in him and hope things can work out with him & Maddie.

    • Yes. It was time Madeline clued her grandmother into what was going on. I’m glad you thought Luke was adorable. I liked him too. His curly hair….ahhh!! Cuteness! Thanks so much for your comment. I hope to answer your questions next chapter!

  13. I am very happy that Mika has seemed to find a different solution other than break up with Madeline. I knew he was a smart one. 😀 I hope her passing out and not packing a bag as quickly as he needed her to doesn’t make their escape fail. 🙂 As for running a casting call, I personally have never done one of those, the closest thing I’ve done to that was a “donate a baby daddy” for my baby challenge, and it can be fun. Heck I got Max out of it since Alex was donated, so I’d say it’s worth it. 🙂

    • Mika’s feelings for Madeline are real, and after much thought he felt he couldn’t give up on her, yet he still wants to protect her. Ahhh yes. The casting call. Yes, if it wasn’t for your baby daddy donation, Max would have never been bored, and that is a sad day for us all….Thanks for your comment LateKnight. 🙂

    • Sure. 🙂 I just started out with idea, and made a basic story line in my head that I follow loosely when I play. I snap regular pictures in game that will go along with the story. WordPress is very easy to use for a blog. I’ve never used blogger before, I’m assuming that its pretty easy as well, since a lot of people seem to use it. I guess its just a matter of preference. 🙂 Good luck! You should go for it. It’s a lot of fun 🙂

    • Good to know! Thanks. 🙂 I’m not sure when it will be or even what for. Probably in the next generation, which isn’t that far off really. I’m glad you liked this chapter. Yes, it was about time that Madeline told her grandmother what was going on. 🙂 Ahh yes, the cliffhanger returns. Haha. Thanks for reading! I’m glad your feeling better! 🙂

  14. The queen of the cliff hanger! Fantastic chapter, the dialogue really rings true and Madeline’s character development is just great. Can’t wait for the next chapter 🙂

    • Thank you. 🙂 I’m glad you liked the chapter! I’m glad you think Madeline’s character is developing, she’s definitely not the same spoiled sheltered girl who we first met in the first couple chapters. She has learned the hard way that life can be cruel. Thanks so much for reading and commenting 🙂

  15. Oh dear! It seems like Mika won’t be breaking up with her though 🙂 Poor girl, and Mika. Janice is a great friend :). A wonderful chapter!

  16. I can’t help but think, if Maddy just stayed home and went to school she wouldn’t be in this situation. But that’s life. I’m glad she talked to her grandmother. And I hope she tells her she’s pregnant, that is if she still is..I hope the baby is okay. Janice is awesome, I love her already. I’m glad Maddy has her in her life.

  17. You can feel the tension mounting and I can’t wait to see what happens.

    Such a heartbreaking call Maddie had to make to her Grandmother. So glad she decided to go with telling her the truth, the last thing either of them needed was more lies between them.

    Janice is a hoot – so glad she came by and gave her some much needed advice. Luke is a cutie.

    The phone call from Mika is foreboding and part of me is glad that he didn’t break up with her. But it sounds like he’s planning on running and taking her with him. I hope he knows what he’s doing and that his worthless, grandfather dies soon so that they don’t have to run for long. With Maddie feinting I have an awful feeling something’s wrong with the baby and they won’t be doing anything but going to the hospital.

Leave a Reply

Different Winters

A Differences in the Family Tree Challenge Story

Thornheartssims

Where beauty is born

The Drake Family Secrets

A Sims 3 Legacy story....

The Complexity Of Us

Love is a curious thing.

The Hartfields

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

The Simm Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

A Legacy of Misfits

"Welcome to the island of misfit toys"

The Hostage

My Sims 3 Story Blog

Bane of My Existence

Some Questions are Better Left Unanswered...

Breaking The Rules

A Sims 3 Story...

Neverland

The Darling Family Legacy

The Complexity of Us

Love is a curious thing.

Catch & Release

The Harridan Curse

The Flame Family Legacy

A Sims 3 Historical Legacy

Reagan Leeds: Run The World

A Sims 3 Story Of A True Diva

The Life & Times of the Willows

"She was a product of evil, but found a lifetime of love."

Future of the Fae

A Sims 3 Supernatural Legacy

The Harley Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story...

Our Lives are Better Left to Chance

Dont let me be lonely tonight...

The Cortez Legacy

Love Transcends All

Dustland Fairytale

Out where the dreams are high, out where the wind don't blow, out here the good girls die and the sky won't snow

Iomai's Sims 3 Stories

A Blog For My TS3 Non Legacy Matter

The Withersby Legacy

From the 100 Girls Legacy Challenge

The Torres Legacy

Secrets have a way of getting out

todayintheworldofsimsstories

Just another WordPress.com site

The Ballentine Legacy

Woah... it's a Sims 3 Legacy!

Moonlight and Sims

Where Sims 3 meets historical fiction

The Collier Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

The Darroch Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy blog

The Solis Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

My Darling

Sims 3 bring me to life challenge (may not be suitable for younger readers.)

The Legacy of the Xavier's

A Story Of A Man, A Dog, and Their Legacy

The King Family Legacy

A sims 3 Family Legacy Story

The State Legacy

A Sims 3 Blog

Random Branches

a Differences in the Family Tree Challenge

Late Knight Simmer

I write Sims 3 stories in my spare time.

SimsFiction

Stories I wrote based on the game TS3

Champs les Sims

I still can't think of a better name...

The Black Occultist

A SimComix Story

Sim Stories

Stories from the Sims 3

The Taylor Legacy

A Sims 3 & 4 Legacy Story

