Happy New Year!! Site News 1-2-14

happy-new-year-2014-photos

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a great and safe New Year!

First off I just want to apologize for the newest chapter being delayed.  Was busy with Christmas and work.  A few days before New Years Eve my computer decided it didn’t want to power up any longer.

Such a horrible feeling when your computer stops working, ugh.  I took it into the shop hoping it was just the power supply.  Turns out power supply was fine, but the button that turns on the computer is completely broke.  The bezel snapped.  Whatever the hell a bezel is….

So yeah I just got my computer back today, still not fixed because the part will take about a week to come in, and I just wanted it back.  Sadly I have to go back to work tomorrow.  It was a boring and miserable couple days off from work without my computer.  I can’t wait to play again.  My next day off I’m going to binge play the sims like you wouldn’t believe!

Anyways, I’m so sorry about how long the chapter is taking, but now my computer is back I’m going to go right to work on it.  Thanks so much with your patience with this story! It means a lot!

At some point I have to take my computer back to the shop when the part comes in to fix my computer.  Right now we have the top off so you can press the button from the inside sort of.  It will be fine as long as we don’t turn it off.  So yeah…ROFL.

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year!! Site News 1-2-14

    • Ugh, I know. Right? Computers are so stressful. Its amazing how crappy you feel when something happens to it. I felt like I was lost without it. Sometimes I would find myself staring at the empty space where my computer used to be. ROFL. I’m glad it wasn’t major too, but it did give me a wake up call to make sure my computer minus the button issue is in tip top condition. I just gave it a good cleaning, and defragmented it. Also updated virus software, drivers, ect. Its purring like a kitten right now, as long as I don’t turn it off cause of the button. Until I can part with it long enough to take it back to the shop 😦 I don’t wannnnnnnnnnnaaa *Cries*

      • LOL! I don’t blame you. I’m the exact same way. There was a time when my laptop just died on me and I was like “Noooooooooo!!!” lol…I was without a computer for over a year. Then I found the one I have. It was used but I didn’t care. It worked perfectly and played the Sims and that’s all I cared about. 😛 And then it’s like when you finally get to play it again, it feels like you haven’t played in forever!

Leave a Reply

Different Winters

A Differences in the Family Tree Challenge Story

Thornheartssims

Where beauty is born

The Drake Family Secrets

A Sims 3 Legacy story....

The Complexity Of Us

Love is a curious thing.

The Hartfields

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

The Simm Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

A Legacy of Misfits

"Welcome to the island of misfit toys"

The Hostage

My Sims 3 Story Blog

Bane of My Existence

Some Questions are Better Left Unanswered...

Breaking The Rules

A Sims 3 Story...

Neverland

The Darling Family Legacy

The Complexity of Us

Love is a curious thing.

Catch & Release

The Harridan Curse

The Flame Family Legacy

A Sims 3 Historical Legacy

Reagan Leeds: Run The World

A Sims 3 Story Of A True Diva

The Life & Times of the Willows

"She was a product of evil, but found a lifetime of love."

Future of the Fae

A Sims 3 Supernatural Legacy

The Harley Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story...

Our Lives are Better Left to Chance

Dont let me be lonely tonight...

The Cortez Legacy

Love Transcends All

Dustland Fairytale

Out where the dreams are high, out where the wind don't blow, out here the good girls die and the sky won't snow

Iomai's Sims 3 Stories

A Blog For My TS3 Non Legacy Matter

The Withersby Legacy

From the 100 Girls Legacy Challenge

The Torres Legacy

Secrets have a way of getting out

todayintheworldofsimsstories

Just another WordPress.com site

The Ballentine Legacy

Woah... it's a Sims 3 Legacy!

Moonlight and Sims

Where Sims 3 meets historical fiction

The Collier Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

The Darroch Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy blog

The Solis Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

My Darling

Sims 3 bring me to life challenge (may not be suitable for younger readers.)

The Legacy of the Xavier's

A Story Of A Man, A Dog, and Their Legacy

The King Family Legacy

A sims 3 Family Legacy Story

The State Legacy

A Sims 3 Blog

Random Branches

a Differences in the Family Tree Challenge

Late Knight Simmer

I write Sims 3 stories in my spare time.

SimsFiction

Stories I wrote based on the game TS3

Champs les Sims

I still can't think of a better name...

The Black Occultist

A SimComix Story

Sim Stories

Stories from the Sims 3

The Taylor Legacy

A Sims 3 & 4 Legacy Story

