Special message

First off I’d like to thank you for stopping by and checking this out, it means a lot.  I’m sorry to say that for now, my past two Legacies, the Hunt Family Legacy, and the Gallagher Legacy have been discontinued.  This was not a decision I made lightly, in fact, it wasn’t something I even had a choice in doing.  Long story short, my store content got corrupted,  so I went about deleting all my custom content, reinstalling each game, to find out that my saves no longer worked.  I did everything I could to get those saves to work again, but nothing worked.  I thought that maybe I would just create each character and as I set out to do just that, I realized what an enormous task that was, and decided to just quit all together.  For a couple of months I was pretty bummed out, and then finally decided to pick myself up and try again.  This time I’m more careful about the CC I put in my game, and I will not use store content at all.  (Even though I have spent so much money on sim points) I finally decided that it wasn’t worth the major screw ups of my game.  I’m not sure which piece of store content caused the issues, and I have no clue about finding out.

Anyways, I’m so very sorry for disappearing from the Sims 3 community, but I figured I would try to work out my game issues before coming back.

12 thoughts on “Special message

  1. I’m just glad to have you back! So sorry to hear about your other saves though, that really, really sucks – however, out with the old and in with the new! Looking forward to reading your latest legacy 🙂 x

    • Thanks dear! When it happened I vowed to just quit and give up all together. I quickly got bored so I figured i would try again. I was always very careful about CC, and still am. I guess these things just happen. I wish EA would just fix there shit so i can enjoy the game without worrying about everything getting corrupted again. >.<

      • It’s so frustrating, i feel like i’ve lost everything when the family i’ve stuck with forever is suddenly gone; even if they are just animated pixels on a computer screen! Glad you’ve decided to keep going after all with a fresh start 🙂 x

    • Awww thanks dear! I missed you guys too. I just threw a shit fit when my game went nutso and refused to play for awhile. LOL. If anything happens to this one, i’m done. I will take all my sims disk, and light them on fire and dance around the fire laughing crazily.

    • I know, right! I don’t want to even think about it. I hope they take a long time with that game, and make sure its bug free instead of just releasing it full of bugs and other issues. I’ve suffered enough with the sims 3…

  2. I’m so glad you’re back! Reading Sims stories isn’t the same without your stories. I agree with kimeleon, I can’t imagine the fun we’re going to have with Sims 4. I’m kind of scared thinking about the possible game issues with a new game. . .

    • I’m still iffy on the sims 4 myself. But there is still time for them to do more to the game, so we’ll see. So far, I hate the hair on the Sims 4. It looks plastic and fake. And i’m sure the game will probably cause my computer to explode with all the errors. >.<

  3. I’m sorry about your other stories, it always sucks when content messes up, but hopefully with minimum store stuff/CC nothing will go wrong this time. 🙂 I’m excited to begin reading this legacy!

    • Thank you. I have added the store stuff again, having made sure I’ve backed everything up. I haven’t had any issues with any of the store content. I am not even 100 percent sure that’s even what it was. I read on few help sites that it was a possibility based on the errors my game had. I also had some package files that went bad and when I removed some mods somehow it made the game unplayable. This game is so confusing sometimes. Drives me bonkers! Thanks for stopping by and checking out this story. It means a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

Different Winters

A Differences in the Family Tree Challenge Story

Thornheartssims

Where beauty is born

The Drake Family Secrets

A Sims 3 Legacy story....

The Complexity Of Us

Love is a curious thing.

The Hartfields

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

The Simm Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story

A Legacy of Misfits

"Welcome to the island of misfit toys"

The Hostage

My Sims 3 Story Blog

Bane of My Existence

Some Questions are Better Left Unanswered...

Breaking The Rules

A Sims 3 Story...

Neverland

The Darling Family Legacy

The Complexity of Us

Love is a curious thing.

Catch & Release

The Harridan Curse

The Flame Family Legacy

A Sims 3 Historical Legacy

Reagan Leeds: Run The World

A Sims 3 Story Of A True Diva

The Life & Times of the Willows

"She was a product of evil, but found a lifetime of love."

Future of the Fae

A Sims 3 Supernatural Legacy

The Harley Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Story...

Our Lives are Better Left to Chance

Dont let me be lonely tonight...

The Cortez Legacy

Love Transcends All

Dustland Fairytale

Out where the dreams are high, out where the wind don't blow, out here the good girls die and the sky won't snow

Iomai's Sims 3 Stories

A Blog For My TS3 Non Legacy Matter

The Withersby Legacy

From the 100 Girls Legacy Challenge

The Torres Legacy

Secrets have a way of getting out

todayintheworldofsimsstories

Just another WordPress.com site

The Ballentine Legacy

Woah... it's a Sims 3 Legacy!

Moonlight and Sims

Where Sims 3 meets historical fiction

The Collier Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

The Darroch Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy blog

The Solis Legacy

A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge

My Darling

Sims 3 bring me to life challenge (may not be suitable for younger readers.)

The Legacy of the Xavier's

A Story Of A Man, A Dog, and Their Legacy

The King Family Legacy

A sims 3 Family Legacy Story

The State Legacy

A Sims 3 Blog

Random Branches

a Differences in the Family Tree Challenge

Late Knight Simmer

I write Sims 3 stories in my spare time.

SimsFiction

Stories I wrote based on the game TS3

Champs les Sims

I still can't think of a better name...

The Black Occultist

A SimComix Story

Sim Stories

Stories from the Sims 3

The Taylor Legacy

A Sims 3 & 4 Legacy Story

